Welcome to the Alameda County Fire Department, County Fire Code Administration webpage.  The Division’s primary focus is to ensure compliance with adopted state and local fire code laws.  County Fire Code Administration is responsible for the unincorporated areas within Alameda County, not including Fairview.  These areas include Ashland, Cherryland, Castro Valley, Sunol, unincorporated Livermore, and unincorporated Pleasanton.  Additionally, under contract with each community, Fire Code Administration provides services for the Cities of Dublin, Emeryville, Newark, San Leandro and Union City. Please enter your address below so that we can best serve you. Simply click on the link provided in the dialogue box to be directed to the correct webpage for service area.